HP Scanner

Questions, comments and suggestions concerning VintaSoft Twain ActiveX.

Moderator: Alex

Post Reply
dendic@comcast.net
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Nov 30, 2014 9:03 pm

HP Scanner

Post by dendic@comcast.net » Sun Nov 30, 2014 9:20 pm

I've been using VintaSoft twain driver with Canon DR-3080 and Microsoft Access successfully and Windows 7 professional. I just changed to a HP Scanjet 5000 S2 and getting an error message "Active X component can't create object". Any ideas?
Thank You

Alex
Site Admin
Posts: 1462
Joined: Thu Jul 10, 2008 2:21 pm

Re: HP Scanner

Post by Alex » Mon Dec 01, 2014 9:29 am

Hello,

You have the problem because ActiveX is not registered in your system properly. Please read this article for more info: http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library ... s.60).aspx

Also try to search text "Active X component can't create object" in Goggle and you will find many solutions for your problem.

Best regards, Alexander

nibor00
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Aug 23, 2017 9:09 pm

Re: HP Scanner

Post by nibor00 » Wed Aug 23, 2017 9:16 pm

Hello Alex,
The ActiveX is properly registered in my system but after that, I'm facing the same problem.
Please help me...............

Alex
Site Admin
Posts: 1462
Joined: Thu Jul 10, 2008 2:21 pm

Re: HP Scanner

Post by Alex » Thu Aug 24, 2017 10:14 am

Hello,

VintaSoft Twain ActiveX is 32-bit application.

I think you have 64-bit version of Windows. For registering ActiveX in 64-bit version of Windows you need execute the following command with administrative privileges: C:\Windows\System32\regsvr32.exe [path]\VSTwain.dll

Also make sure that MS Access is executed as 32-bit application.

Best regards, Alexander

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest