Javascript capabilities

Questions, comments and suggestions concerning VintaSoft Twain ActiveX.

Moderator: Alex

Post Reply
geovan
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Mar 11, 2009 7:43 pm

Javascript capabilities

Post by geovan » Wed Mar 11, 2009 7:50 pm

Hi,

I'm having problems loading values for capType Array and Enumeration (supported resolutions, page sizes, etc.).

Can you please provide a javascript example?

Thanks,
Geovan.

Alex
Site Admin
Posts: 1445
Joined: Thu Jul 10, 2008 2:21 pm

Re: Javascript capabilities

Post by Alex » Wed Mar 18, 2009 10:05 am

Hello Geovan,

I don't know why VBArray object does not accept array from ActiveX. We will try to solve this problem in next version of ActiveX and maybe we will add new methods specially for JavaScript which will return array as string.

Best regards, Alexander

geovan
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Mar 11, 2009 7:43 pm

Re: Javascript capabilities

Post by geovan » Wed Mar 18, 2009 11:51 am

Hello Alexander,

Please take into account that capItems, GetResolutions(), etc. does not work in JavaScript, JScript and VBScript.

Thanks for your reply,
Geovan.

Alex
Site Admin
Posts: 1445
Joined: Thu Jul 10, 2008 2:21 pm

Re: Javascript capabilities

Post by Alex » Mon Jun 08, 2009 10:44 am

Hello Geovan,

Please try to use version 5.0 of VintaSoftTwain ActiveX.

Best regards, Alexander

geovan
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Mar 11, 2009 7:43 pm

Re: Javascript capabilities

Post by geovan » Mon Jun 15, 2009 12:30 pm

Hello Alexander,

I'v tryied using version 5.0 but I got the same issues from JavaScript and VBScript.

Thanks,
Geovan.

Alex
Site Admin
Posts: 1445
Joined: Thu Jul 10, 2008 2:21 pm

Re: Javascript capabilities

Post by Alex » Mon Jun 15, 2009 3:39 pm

Hello Geovan,

You should use the ConvertArrayToString method. Here is an example:

Code: Select all

alert("Supported resolutions: " + VSTwain1.ConvertArrayToString(VSTwain1.GetResolutions()));
Best regards, Alexander

geovan
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Mar 11, 2009 7:43 pm

Re: Javascript capabilities

Post by geovan » Tue Jun 16, 2009 2:48 pm

Hello Alexander,

A minor modification, parameter Digits After Point is required:

Code: Select all

alert("Supported resolutions: " + VSTwain1.ConvertArrayToString(VSTwain1.GetResolutions(), 0));
It is working fine now!

Thank you very much,
Geovan.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest