SetupSource()

Questions, comments and suggestions concerning VintaSoft Twain ActiveX.

Moderator: Alex

Post Reply
elbowjog
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2012 7:32 pm

SetupSource()

Post by elbowjog » Thu Nov 01, 2012 7:42 pm

I am trying to use the

Code: Select all

SetupSource()
function to allow the user to specify settings he desires. This function displays a configuration dialog box if one is available.

After the user closes this dialog box, I open the datasource and query the scanner for it's capabilities. These capabilities do not appear to save from the SetupSource() function call. For example, if the user specifies single-sided page scanning in SetupSource, then I am still getting double-sided scanning when I query the scanner capabilities.

I don't want to use a user interface, because the user should be able to set the settings once, and then scan repeatedly without a UI.

How can SetupSource() be used so that those values are used when I query the scanner for its capabilities?

Thanks,

Alex
Site Admin
Posts: 1474
Joined: Thu Jul 10, 2008 2:21 pm

Re: SetupSource()

Post by Alex » Fri Nov 02, 2012 9:27 am

Hello,

Driver of scanner can work in 2 ways:
  • You open the Setup dialog, change the settings, close the Setup dialog - driver saves and uses these settings as default for current and all next scan sessions.
  • You open the Setup dialog, change the settings, close the Setup dialog - driver uses settings only for current scan session, i.e. settings are saved while current scan session is opened.
Way of work depends from the driver of scanner.

Best regards, Alexander

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest