Page 1 of 1

Uploading image to HTTPS

Posted: Wed Jan 14, 2015 2:13 am
by brian123
Can VintaSoftTwain ActiveX be used to upload scanned image to HTTPS?
It works fine for HTTP, but when I specify HTTPS for url, it throws an error saying "URL has a wrong format".

Re: Uploading image to HTTPS

Posted: Wed Jan 14, 2015 10:24 am
by Alex
Hello Brian,

Current version of VintaSoftTwain ActiveX cannot upload image to HTTPS server.

Best regards, Alexander

Re: Uploading image to HTTPS

Posted: Wed Jan 14, 2015 6:13 pm
by brian123
Alex,

Thanks for quick response.
Is there a plan in future to add that feature?

Re: Uploading image to HTTPS

Posted: Thu Jan 15, 2015 9:33 am
by Alex
Is there a plan in future to add that feature?
Yes, we plan to add this feature to ActiveX functionality but I do not have information when this feature will be available.

Best regards, Alexander