Scan multiple pages - possible error quality image tif

Questions, comments and suggestions concerning VintaSoft Twain .NET SDK.

Moderator: Alex

Post Reply
brunopacola
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Apr 07, 2009 4:07 pm

Scan multiple pages - possible error quality image tif

Post by brunopacola » Tue Apr 07, 2009 4:28 pm

Hi!

I'm testing VintaSoftTwain using Fujitsu fi-6140.

My script scan multiple images and save folder. Those images (generated tifs) are displayed OK. 100%!

But Im using Acrobat Capture for process OCR, and some images are generating OCR error process.

One hypothesis is some configuration in VintaSoftTwain about buffer or interval between images for get better quality!

Can I configure buffer size or another?

Thanks!

Alex
Site Admin
Posts: 1474
Joined: Thu Jul 10, 2008 2:21 pm

Re: Scan multiple pages - possible error quality image tif

Post by Alex » Tue Apr 07, 2009 4:45 pm

Hello Bruno,
...some images are generating OCR error process.
What error do you have? I think you should increase resolution of acquired images for better results in OCR.

Best regards, Alexander

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest