Page 1 of 1

Automatic Page Size/Crop?

Posted: Wed Oct 12, 2011 10:12 pm
by ddrew_bolt
Hello,

I have a Kodak i1220 ADF scanner, which is reported to be TWAIN 2.0 compliant, However when attempting to use PageAutoSize, the scanner returns capability not supported, am I missing something? Here is the relevant code snippet.

Code: Select all

'_device has previously been opened and initialized

If Combo_pagesize.SelectedIndex = 0 AndAlso _device.Info.IsTwain2Compatible = True Then 'automatic selected and device 2.0 compliant
            
                _device.PageAutoSize = PageAutoSize.Auto
            End If

Re: Automatic Page Size/Crop?

Posted: Fri Oct 14, 2011 10:53 am
by Alex
Hello Derek,

First, make sure you use TWAIN driver for your scanner.

Second, make sure you use the latest TWAIN driver of the scanner.

Next, get a list of capabilities supported by the scanner and make sure the PageAutoSize capability is supported by the scanner. You can get a list of capabilities supported by the scanner in our TwainAdvancedDemo - run the demo, select the scanner, press the "Get source info" button.

Best regards, Alexander

Re: Automatic Page Size/Crop?

Posted: Mon Oct 17, 2011 6:24 pm
by ddrew_bolt
I don't see it listed (PageAutoSize) when running the Info check on the scanner itself.
The only ones that seem like they may apply are
AutoFeed
AutoScan
PaperDetectable
AutobroderDetection

When running Kodak's TWAIN GUI for the 1220 scanner, it has an option of "Automatically Detect" for page size.

if the scanner * TWAIN driver supports a feature does that mean it should be available through your SDK?

Re: Automatic Page Size/Crop?

Posted: Tue Oct 18, 2011 8:41 am
by Alex
Hello Derek,

You need to use the AutomaticBorderDetection capability.

Best regards, Alexander