Scan only ONE page although multiple are in feeder?

Questions, comments and suggestions concerning VintaSoft Twain .NET SDK.

Moderator: Alex

Post Reply
pikarde
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jun 24, 2009 5:44 pm

Scan only ONE page although multiple are in feeder?

Post by pikarde » Wed Jun 24, 2009 6:35 pm

Hi,

I'm using vintasoft twain library V 5.
I have one of those "Bad" Scanner, Brother MFC-8220 (Shows Twain Version 1.9). When scanning more than one page in the feeder, only the last one will show up.
Is it possible to scan only page from the feeder although more than one is in the feeder or is that something automated by the printer that we can't control?
The idea is that if we can't make the multiple-page scan work without the scanner UI, maybe we can scan one page at a time and simulate regular feeder behavior?

Thanks
Sam

Alex
Site Admin
Posts: 1445
Joined: Thu Jul 10, 2008 2:21 pm

Re: Scan only ONE page although multiple are in feeder?

Post by Alex » Wed Jul 01, 2009 8:18 am

Hello Sam,

Sorry for a delay.

Yes, with "bad" scanners you should try to disable feeder and scan images one by one.

Best regards, Alexander

fox750
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jul 10, 2009 1:08 pm
Location: Switzerland

Re: Scan only ONE page although multiple are in feeder?

Post by fox750 » Fri Jul 10, 2009 10:35 pm

Hi,

I also have this problem, this is the sequence of events:
- I placed 2 pages of ADF
- start acquire
- get the first image (correctly)
- get the second image, and the first one is also a copy of second
- result 2 pages with the content of the second scanned page

If you get the first one correctly how it can happen that it is overwritten? Is this because of twain?
Maybe you can make a smart work around ;)

Alex
Site Admin
Posts: 1445
Joined: Thu Jul 10, 2008 2:21 pm

Re: Scan only ONE page although multiple are in feeder?

Post by Alex » Sat Jul 11, 2009 3:17 pm

Hello,

What scanner do you have? Please generate log-file of scanner's work and send it to support@vintasoft.com.

Here are steps which you should do to generate a log-file of scanner's work:
  • Set the IsLoggingEnabled property to True before the StartDevice method.
  • Set the path to log-file with the LogFilePath property if path "c:\vstwain.log" is not accessible by your application.
  • Run your application.
  • Send us a log-file and detailed description of the problem.
Best regards, Alexander

fox750
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jul 10, 2009 1:08 pm
Location: Switzerland

Re: Scan only ONE page although multiple are in feeder?

Post by fox750 » Sat Jul 11, 2009 4:28 pm

Hi Alex,

I just sent the e-mail with detailed info.

In case you need more details do not hesitate to ask :-)

Regards
fox750

fox750
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jul 10, 2009 1:08 pm
Location: Switzerland

Re: Scan only ONE page although multiple are in feeder?

Post by fox750 » Tue Jul 14, 2009 9:44 am

Problem solved on VintaSoftTwain.NET Library version 5.0.5.1.

Thanks

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest