Stack Overflow exception in VintaSoft

Questions, comments and suggestions concerning VintaSoft Twain .NET SDK.

Moderator: Alex

Post Reply
sergey.v.makarov
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Sep 23, 2008 3:17 pm

Stack Overflow exception in VintaSoft

Post by sergey.v.makarov » Tue Sep 23, 2008 3:23 pm

I'am use Vintasoft.Twain dll in my application. And with scanner HP N6010 I have got the stack overflow exception. I get this exception only when I use Vintasoft, for exapmle if I use twain_32.dll then scan processed correctly. Also I have caught the problem with incorrect scanning results (this error also occurce only when I use Vintasoft dll).

Alex
Site Admin
Posts: 1445
Joined: Thu Jul 10, 2008 2:21 pm

Re: Stack Overflow exception in VintaSoft

Post by Alex » Wed Sep 24, 2008 8:35 am

Hello Sergey,

What version of VintaSoftTwain.NET Library do you use? Please try to use latest (4.2) version and let me know results. Also please send me a snippet of your code.

Best regards, Alexander

sergey.v.makarov
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Sep 23, 2008 3:17 pm

Re: Stack Overflow exception in VintaSoft

Post by sergey.v.makarov » Wed Sep 24, 2008 12:42 pm

I'm using VintaSoft 4.2 library. And as application use the sample from Vintasoft site (TwainAdvanced), this sample is a part of VintaSoft Twain product. With all scanners this application works normally but except HP N6010. But I can say that this problem occurce in Vintasoft product, because if I use twain_32 windows dll all works correctly. And for example the photoshop also make scan operation correctly.

Alex
Site Admin
Posts: 1445
Joined: Thu Jul 10, 2008 2:21 pm

Re: Stack Overflow exception in VintaSoft

Post by Alex » Wed Sep 24, 2008 2:18 pm

Please ganerate a log-file of scanner's work and send it to us. Here are steps which you should do:
1. Set the IsLoggingEnabled property to True before the StartDevice method.
2. Set the path to log-file with the LogFilePath property if path "c:\vstwain.log" is not accessible by your application.
3. Run your application.
4. Send a log-file to support@vintasoft.com.

BillG
Posts: 47
Joined: Fri Oct 10, 2008 3:52 pm

Re: Stack Overflow exception in VintaSoft

Post by BillG » Thu Oct 16, 2008 6:40 pm

Set vsTwain1.ShowIndicators = false before you acquire the image and it should be fine. It is a problem with the HP twain drivers.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest