Page 1 of 1

Stack Overflow exception in VintaSoft

Posted: Tue Sep 23, 2008 3:23 pm
by sergey.v.makarov
I'am use Vintasoft.Twain dll in my application. And with scanner HP N6010 I have got the stack overflow exception. I get this exception only when I use Vintasoft, for exapmle if I use twain_32.dll then scan processed correctly. Also I have caught the problem with incorrect scanning results (this error also occurce only when I use Vintasoft dll).

Re: Stack Overflow exception in VintaSoft

Posted: Wed Sep 24, 2008 8:35 am
by Alex
Hello Sergey,

What version of VintaSoftTwain.NET Library do you use? Please try to use latest (4.2) version and let me know results. Also please send me a snippet of your code.

Best regards, Alexander

Re: Stack Overflow exception in VintaSoft

Posted: Wed Sep 24, 2008 12:42 pm
by sergey.v.makarov
I'm using VintaSoft 4.2 library. And as application use the sample from Vintasoft site (TwainAdvanced), this sample is a part of VintaSoft Twain product. With all scanners this application works normally but except HP N6010. But I can say that this problem occurce in Vintasoft product, because if I use twain_32 windows dll all works correctly. And for example the photoshop also make scan operation correctly.

Re: Stack Overflow exception in VintaSoft

Posted: Wed Sep 24, 2008 2:18 pm
by Alex
Please ganerate a log-file of scanner's work and send it to us. Here are steps which you should do:
1. Set the IsLoggingEnabled property to True before the StartDevice method.
2. Set the path to log-file with the LogFilePath property if path "c:\vstwain.log" is not accessible by your application.
3. Run your application.
4. Send a log-file to support@vintasoft.com.

Re: Stack Overflow exception in VintaSoft

Posted: Thu Oct 16, 2008 6:40 pm
by BillG
Set vsTwain1.ShowIndicators = false before you acquire the image and it should be fine. It is a problem with the HP twain drivers.