StackOverFlow Exception

Questions, comments and suggestions concerning VintaSoft Twain .NET SDK.

Moderator: Alex

Post Reply
BillG
Posts: 47
Joined: Fri Oct 10, 2008 3:52 pm

StackOverFlow Exception

Post by BillG » Wed Oct 15, 2008 7:21 pm

private void ScanButton_Click(object sender, EventArgs e)
{
try
{
vsTwain1.StartDevice();
vsTwain1.ShowUI = false;
if (vsTwain1.SelectSource())
{
vsTwain1.DisableAfterAcquire = true;
vsTwain1.MaxImages = 1;
vsTwain1.AutoCleanBuffer = true;
vsTwain1.OpenDataSource();
if (vsTwain1.FeederPresent)
{
vsTwain1.FeederEnabled = true;
vsTwain1.AutoFeed = true;
vsTwain1.XferCount = -1;
if (vsTwain1.FeederLoaded)
{
while (vsTwain1.AcquireModal())
{
try
{
vsTwain1.SaveImage(0, "c:\test.tiff");
}
catch (TwainException ex)
{
MessageBox.Show(ex.Message);
}
}
vsTwain1.StopDevice();
}
MessageBox.Show("Scan completed.");
}
}
}
catch (Exception ex)
{
MessageBox.Show(ex.Message);
}
}

I get a stackoverflow exception on the AcquireModal() function call. The scanning progress indicatior starts moving and then I get the exception.

Bill

BillG
Posts: 47
Joined: Fri Oct 10, 2008 3:52 pm

Re: StackOverFlow Exception

Post by BillG » Wed Oct 15, 2008 7:56 pm

Forget it. I got it to work. I was checking the HP forums and found the answer from someone on there. You have to set ShowIndicators to false before caling Acquire or AcquireModal(). It is a problem with the twain drivers from HP.

Alex
Site Admin
Posts: 1474
Joined: Thu Jul 10, 2008 2:21 pm

Re: StackOverFlow Exception

Post by Alex » Thu Oct 16, 2008 8:29 am

Hello Bill,

Thank you for the information.

We can try to fix this problem if you send us a log-file generated by the library. Please read how to generate log-file in the documentation and send it to us. Also you can share your experience about HP scanners in the "Hardware and Vendors Discussions" forum.

Best regards, Alexangr

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests