How to display total no. of loaded documents while scanning?

Questions, comments and suggestions concerning VintaSoft Twain .NET SDK.

Moderator: Alex

Post Reply
bharate.umesh
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 1:27 pm
Contact:

How to display total no. of loaded documents while scanning?

Post by bharate.umesh » Thu Jan 21, 2010 10:02 am

Alexey,

How I come to know that total no. of pages has been loaded into the scanner?

For example, suppose I have loaded 3 pages into the scanner and hit the SCAN button.

while scanning (in ImageAcquired event), I want to display the label below like,
1 of 3,
2 of 3,
and 3 of 3.

If I checked "NumImages" property at "ScanCompleted" event it shows total no. of document is 3.

I want to display total 3 documents in "ImageAcquired" event.

Can you please provide the solution.

Thanks,Umesh

Alex
Site Admin
Posts: 1443
Joined: Thu Jul 10, 2008 2:21 pm

Re: How to display total no. of loaded documents while scanning?

Post by Alex » Fri Jan 22, 2010 10:16 am

Hello Umesh,

Only professional scanners allow to get number of pages in the feeder and this information is accessible only when the first page is acquired. We will add ability to get number of pages in the feeder in next version of library - I think in a week.

Best regards, Alexander

bharate.umesh
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 1:27 pm
Contact:

Re: How to display total no. of loaded documents while scanning?

Post by bharate.umesh » Fri Jan 22, 2010 10:56 am

Yeah. That will be great.

Thanks,Umesh

bharate.umesh
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 1:27 pm
Contact:

Re: How to display total no. of loaded documents while scanning?

Post by bharate.umesh » Mon Feb 01, 2010 1:25 pm

Alexey,

I have downloaded the latest ver. 6.0.7.1 and installed it.

But, in ImageAcquired event it showing -1 images.

I read your documentation where '-1' is showing for device has some images to scan but number of images is not known, '0' is showing for device does not have images to scan.

I want the facility, if user put 3 pages in the feeder and click on SCAN button, it should show like 1 of 3, 2 of 3 and 3 of 3.

Means in the ImageAcquired event, it should be count the total no. of document feeded in the scanner as some advanced scanner shows how many documents loaded in the scanner before scanning.

Can you please look into this.

Thanks,Umesh

Alex
Site Admin
Posts: 1443
Joined: Thu Jul 10, 2008 2:21 pm

Re: How to display total no. of loaded documents while scanning?

Post by Alex » Mon Feb 01, 2010 2:16 pm

Hello Umesh,

-1 means that scanner does not have the paper detection sensor and scanner does not know how many pages in the feeder.
What scanner do you have? Please send log-file of scanner's work to support@vintasoft.com.

Best regards, Alexander

bharate.umesh
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 1:27 pm
Contact:

Re: How to display total no. of loaded documents while scanning?

Post by bharate.umesh » Tue Feb 02, 2010 9:55 am

Hello Alexey,

I'm using Kodak i1120 ScanMate scanner.

Thanks,
Umesh

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest