HP 5000 s2 scanner

Questions, comments and suggestions concerning VintaSoft Twain ActiveX.

Moderator: Alex

Post Reply
dendic@comcast.net
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Nov 30, 2014 9:03 pm

HP 5000 s2 scanner

Post by dendic@comcast.net » Wed Dec 31, 2014 7:33 pm

Running windows 7. Got new scanner ran setup disk and regsvr32 to register vsTwain.dll but when I scan from within Microsoft Access I get "No device found"

Alex
Site Admin
Posts: 1443
Joined: Thu Jul 10, 2008 2:21 pm

Re: HP 5000 s2 scanner

Post by Alex » Thu Jan 01, 2015 2:00 pm

Hello,

This message means that you do not have device driver in your system. Are you sure the device driver is installed in your system?

Best regards, Alexander

dendic@comcast.net
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Nov 30, 2014 9:03 pm

Re: HP 5000 s2 scanner

Post by dendic@comcast.net » Fri Jan 02, 2015 8:56 pm

Yes I loaded the scanning software disk that came with the scanner and I have this scanner setup on other computers.

dendic@comcast.net
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Nov 30, 2014 9:03 pm

Re: HP 5000 s2 scanner

Post by dendic@comcast.net » Mon Jan 05, 2015 9:18 pm

Alex any other ideas?

Alex
Site Admin
Posts: 1443
Joined: Thu Jul 10, 2008 2:21 pm

Re: HP 5000 s2 scanner

Post by Alex » Wed Jan 07, 2015 10:09 am

Hello,

Please try to use our demo, for example, TwainAdvancedDemo (TwainAdvanced.exe), and let me know results.

Best regards, Alexander

dendic@comcast.net
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Nov 30, 2014 9:03 pm

Re: HP 5000 s2 scanner

Post by dendic@comcast.net » Wed Jan 07, 2015 9:11 pm

You don't seem to following my issue. I have been using the vstwain driver for 10 years I have it programmed into my Access program and works perfectly except for this one computer and this scanner(this scanner works on the other computers with the same setup) where I get "no device found". You suggested the driver is not installed but it was from the scanner diskette. My platform is Windows 7 and Microsoft Access 2010. Thank you

Alex
Site Admin
Posts: 1443
Joined: Thu Jul 10, 2008 2:21 pm

Re: HP 5000 s2 scanner

Post by Alex » Thu Jan 08, 2015 4:54 pm

I have revised the error messages of ActiveX and have found that ActiveX does not have error message "No device found". Please share your code and send me an error code returned by ActiveX.

You can have problems because of the following reasons:
  • ActiveX has not found TWAIN device manager.
  • ActiveX has not found TWAIN device (driver).
Best regards, Alexander

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest