Uploading image to HTTPS

Questions, comments and suggestions concerning VintaSoft Twain ActiveX.

Moderator: Alex

Post Reply
brian123
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Sep 26, 2011 5:48 pm

Uploading image to HTTPS

Post by brian123 » Wed Jan 14, 2015 2:13 am

Can VintaSoftTwain ActiveX be used to upload scanned image to HTTPS?
It works fine for HTTP, but when I specify HTTPS for url, it throws an error saying "URL has a wrong format".

Alex
Site Admin
Posts: 1445
Joined: Thu Jul 10, 2008 2:21 pm

Re: Uploading image to HTTPS

Post by Alex » Wed Jan 14, 2015 10:24 am

Hello Brian,

Current version of VintaSoftTwain ActiveX cannot upload image to HTTPS server.

Best regards, Alexander

brian123
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Sep 26, 2011 5:48 pm

Re: Uploading image to HTTPS

Post by brian123 » Wed Jan 14, 2015 6:13 pm

Alex,

Thanks for quick response.
Is there a plan in future to add that feature?

Alex
Site Admin
Posts: 1445
Joined: Thu Jul 10, 2008 2:21 pm

Re: Uploading image to HTTPS

Post by Alex » Thu Jan 15, 2015 9:33 am

Is there a plan in future to add that feature?
Yes, we plan to add this feature to ActiveX functionality but I do not have information when this feature will be available.

Best regards, Alexander

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests