How get I an Infomation about a wrong checksum?

Questions, comments and suggestions concerning VintaSoft Barcode .NET SDK.

Moderator: Alex

Post Reply
BioT09
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Nov 16, 2009 1:48 pm

How get I an Infomation about a wrong checksum?

Post by BioT09 » Mon Nov 16, 2009 2:00 pm

Hello
I use the VintaSoftBarcode.NET Library Version 2.1 and if the BarcodeReader reads a 128er-Code with a wrong checksum, the reader doesnt inform me about it.
The Reader treat those events, like there is no barcode.

Is it possible to get an Infomation about the wrong checksum??

Alex
Site Admin
Posts: 1462
Joined: Thu Jul 10, 2008 2:21 pm

Re: How get I an Infomation about a wrong checksum?

Post by Alex » Tue Nov 17, 2009 2:04 pm

Hello,

You should set the ReaderSettings.MinConfidence property to 0 if you want to see all barcodes found by the library.

Best regards, Alexander

BioT09
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Nov 16, 2009 1:48 pm

Re: How get I an Infomation about a wrong checksum?

Post by BioT09 » Tue Nov 17, 2009 3:23 pm

Thanks for the answer, but where do I find the ReaderSettings.MinConfidence property ?
I only found the following settings about the Barcode Reader Class in Library Version 2.1:

AustralianPostCustomerInfoFormat
BarcodesToRead
InvertedImage
OptionalCheckSum E
ScanBarcodeTypes
ScanDirection
ScanInterval
ScanRectangle
Threshold

regards, Volker

Alex
Site Admin
Posts: 1462
Joined: Thu Jul 10, 2008 2:21 pm

Re: How get I an Infomation about a wrong checksum?

Post by Alex » Tue Nov 17, 2009 7:19 pm

Hello Volker,

This is possible in version 3.0 and higher.

Best regards, Alexander

BioT09
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Nov 16, 2009 1:48 pm

Re: How get I an Infomation about a wrong checksum?

Post by BioT09 » Wed Nov 18, 2009 2:13 pm

It is possible to upgrate my current version to version 3.0 or 4.2?
And do I have to pay for the upgrate?
I loaded the newest test-Version 4.2 to try regist this version with my old Product-Key, but I dont know how to register this version there ist no register-method.

Alex
Site Admin
Posts: 1462
Joined: Thu Jul 10, 2008 2:21 pm

Re: How get I an Infomation about a wrong checksum?

Post by Alex » Wed Nov 18, 2009 2:15 pm

Yes, you can upgrade your license, please send your request to support@vintasoft.com.

Best regards, Alexander

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests