I have an older 32bit scanner and I'm trying to utilize it with .NET MVC sample code. When I use it with .NET windows app Simple Demo I am able to select both Twain 2 and 32bit when the popup comes up after hitting aquire image and everything works fine.
How do I achieve this is javascript example? On the settings object I am only able to set the Twain 2 feature. When i aquire the devices from the device manager it is empty.
Thanks
32Bit Scanner using Twain 2
Moderator: Alex
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 2397
- Joined: Thu Jul 10, 2008 2:21 pm
Re: 32Bit Scanner using Twain 2
Hello,
What driver for your scanner do you use? TWAIN or WIA?
Best regards, Alexander
What driver for your scanner do you use? TWAIN or WIA?
Best regards, Alexander
-
- Posts: 3
- Joined: Tue Nov 10, 2020 3:37 pm
Re: 32Bit Scanner using Twain 2
It has a folder n the Twain_32 folder
-
- Posts: 3
- Joined: Tue Nov 10, 2020 3:37 pm
Re: 32Bit Scanner using Twain 2
I'm using now a brand new HP MFP MW23 and when I install it on my Windows 10 64 it machine it places a folder "HP LaserJet MFP M28-M31" in the Twain_32 folder. NOthing is added to the Twain_64. SO my question is in the We version of the vintasoft SDK is there a way to tell the device manager to look for 32 bit devices like there is in the winform code:
if (form.Use32BitDevices)
deviceManager.Use32BitDevices();
else
deviceManager.Use64BitDevices();
if (form.Use32BitDevices)
deviceManager.Use32BitDevices();
else
deviceManager.Use64BitDevices();
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 2397
- Joined: Thu Jul 10, 2008 2:21 pm
Re: 32Bit Scanner using Twain 2
Hello,
Next week we plan to release VintaSoft TWAIN .NET SDK 12.0 and VintaSoft Web TWAIN service 12.0. VintaSoft Web TWAIN service 12.0 allows to use 32- and 64-bit TWAIN devices.
Best regards, Alexander
VintaSoft Web TWAIN service 11.0 is 32-bit application and it allows to use only 32-bit TWAIN devices. You can select TWAIN device manager 1.x (TWAIN_32.DLL, 32-bit) or TWAIN device manager 2.x (TWAINDSM.DLL, 32-bit) using WebTwainDeviceManagerInitSettingsJS.set_IsTwain2Compatible function.I'm using now a brand new HP MFP MW23 and when I install it on my Windows 10 64 it machine it places a folder "HP LaserJet MFP M28-M31" in the Twain_32 folder. NOthing is added to the Twain_64. SO my question is in the We version of the vintasoft SDK is there a way to tell the device manager to look for 32 bit devices like there is in the winform code:
Next week we plan to release VintaSoft TWAIN .NET SDK 12.0 and VintaSoft Web TWAIN service 12.0. VintaSoft Web TWAIN service 12.0 allows to use 32- and 64-bit TWAIN devices.
Best regards, Alexander
-
- Posts: 1
- Joined: Wed Dec 09, 2020 5:17 am
Re: 32Bit Scanner using Twain 2
Hello Alex,
I am evaluating the sdk and have a follow up question. The current documentation indicates that one cannot use the sdk to connect a 64 bit application to a 32 bit twain 1.0 driver but you can connect that same 64 bit app to a 32 bit twain 2.0 driver. Is this correct?
If it is, I would have to spawn a 32 bit child process to perform my scanning.
One of the scanners I have to support, the Epson v300, appears to only support twain 1.0 and I have to leave the main process as 64 bit.
thanks,
Rob
I am evaluating the sdk and have a follow up question. The current documentation indicates that one cannot use the sdk to connect a 64 bit application to a 32 bit twain 1.0 driver but you can connect that same 64 bit app to a 32 bit twain 2.0 driver. Is this correct?
If it is, I would have to spawn a 32 bit child process to perform my scanning.
One of the scanners I have to support, the Epson v300, appears to only support twain 1.0 and I have to leave the main process as 64 bit.
thanks,
Rob
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 2397
- Joined: Thu Jul 10, 2008 2:21 pm
Re: 32Bit Scanner using Twain 2
Hello Rob,
VintaSoft TWAIN .NET SDK 12.0 can work with 32-bit TWAIN 1.x/2.x devices if SDK is used in 32-bit application.
VintaSoft TWAIN .NET SDK 12.0 can work with 64-bit TWAIN 2.x devices and 32-bit TWAIN 2.x devices if SDK is used in 64-bit application.
VintaSoft Web TWAIN service 12.0 can work with 32-bit TWAIN 1.x/2.x devices if 32-bit version of service is used.
VintaSoft Web TWAIN service 12.0 can work with 64-bit TWAIN 2.x devices and 32-bit TWAIN 2.x devices if 64-bit version of service is used.
By default installer of VintaSoft Web TWAIN service 12.0 runs 32-bit version of VintaSoft Web TWAIN service 12.0.
Best regards, Alexander
VintaSoft TWAIN .NET SDK 12.0 can work with 32-bit TWAIN 1.x/2.x devices if SDK is used in 32-bit application.
VintaSoft TWAIN .NET SDK 12.0 can work with 64-bit TWAIN 2.x devices and 32-bit TWAIN 2.x devices if SDK is used in 64-bit application.
VintaSoft Web TWAIN service 12.0 can work with 32-bit TWAIN 1.x/2.x devices if 32-bit version of service is used.
VintaSoft Web TWAIN service 12.0 can work with 64-bit TWAIN 2.x devices and 32-bit TWAIN 2.x devices if 64-bit version of service is used.
By default installer of VintaSoft Web TWAIN service 12.0 runs 32-bit version of VintaSoft Web TWAIN service 12.0.
Best regards, Alexander