VintaSoft Imaging .NET SDK - FAQ

Antworten auf häufig gestellte Fragen

Diese Seite enthält Antworten auf die am häufigsten gestellten Fragen zum VintaSoft Imaging .NET SDK. Wenn Sie auf dieser Seite keine Antwort auf Ihre technische Frage gefunden haben, gehen Sie bitte auf die Seite des technischen Supports. Wenn Sie keine Antwort auf Ihre Verkaufsfrage gefunden haben, gehen Sie bitte auf die Seite mit den allgemeinen Verkaufsinformationen.

VintaSoft Imaging .NET SDK ist für den Einsatz als Teil von .NET-basierten Endbenutzer-Anwendungen für Windows, Lunix und macOS konzipiert.

Die Bibliothek VintaSoft Imaging .NET SDK bietet eine Reihe von Software-Entwicklungstools und ermöglicht es Ihnen, digitale Bilder herunterzuladen, zu betrachten, zu ändern, zu drucken, zu erfassen und zu speichern, in andere Formate zu konvertieren, hat umfangreiche Funktionen für mehrseitige TIFF-Dateien und sehr große TIFF-Bilder und vieles mehr.

Daher bezieht sich dieses Produkt auf professionelle Tools (Bibliotheken, Komponenten) für die Softwareentwicklung und ist für Personen mit Grundkenntnissen in der Anwendungsprogrammierung gedacht. VintaSoft Imaging .NET SDK ist das Ergebnis der sorgfältigen Arbeit von VintaSoft's hochqualifizierten Mitarbeitern über viele Jahre.

VintaSoft Imaging .NET SDK kann sowohl separat als auch zusammen mit Annotation, PDF, JBIG2, JPEG2000, DocCleanup, OCR, DICOM, Forms Processing und Office in beliebiger Kombination verwendet werden.

VintaSoft Imaging .NET SDK ist der Kern aller Plug-Ins, die keine selbständigen Produkte sind.

SDK ist einsetzbar in:
  • C#
  • Visual Basic .NET
  • C++ for .NET
  • F#
  • Borland Delphi for .NET
  • Borland C#
  • Jeden anderen .NET-kompatiblen Programmiersprachen.
Das VintaSoft Imaging .NET SDK beinhaltet:
  • DLL-Dateien, die für .NET Framework 3.5, .NET Framework 4.0 und höher, .NET Core 3.1, .NET 5 und höher kompiliert wurden ([SdkInstallPath]\Bin).
  • Benutzerhandbuch und API-Dokumentation: Online-Version, Offline-Version zum Herunterladen hier.
  • Demo .exe-Anwendungen ([SdkInstallPath]\Bin)).
  • Quellcode von Demo-Anwendungen, die in MS Visual Studio .NET 2010-2022 für VB.NET, C#, ASP.NET entwickelt wurden ([SdkInstallPath]\Examples).
  • Eine Reihe von Testbilddateien ([SdkInstallPath]\Images).
Die zur Verteilung zugelassenen Dateien sind im Punkt 4.6 des Lizenzabkommens aufgeführt.
Bitte lesen Sie die Einschränkungen der Testversion des VintaSoft Barcode .NET SDK unten auf dieser Seite: https://www.vintasoft.com/docs/vsimaging-dotnet/Licensing-Evaluation.html
Wenn Sie nach dem Testen der Testversion eine Reihe von erforderlichen VintaSoft DLL-Dateien identifiziert haben, die Sie in Ihre Anwendung einbinden möchten, und Sie nun im Zweifel sind, welche Produkte Sie lizenzieren sollten, lesen Sie bitte Punkt 4.6 der Lizenzvereinbarung.

Es bietet eine Liste aller VintaSoft-Builds, die für den Weitervertrieb zugelassen sind, auf der einen Seite und Produktnamen mit Editionen auf der anderen Seite, so dass Sie die DLL-Namen leicht den Produktnamen zuordnen können.
VintaSoft Assemblies (DLL-Dateien) haben vier Ziffern in der Versionsnummer. Informationen über die Kompatibilität der ersten Versionsziffer zwischen der Imaging-DLL und der Plug-In-DLL finden Sie auf der Historienseite jedes Plug-ins in den Versionskopfzeilen. Allerdings arbeiten nur Builds zusammen, die die gleichen letzten 3 Ziffern in der Versionsnummer haben. Zum Beispiel tritt ein Fehler auf, wenn die Imaging-Build-Version X.0.0.1 und die Plug-In-Build-Version X.0.0.3 zusammen verwendet werden. Normalerweise brauchen Sie sich nicht besonders um Versionsnummern-Abhängigkeiten zu kümmern, da wir standardmäßig immer vollständig kompatible Builds bereitstellen.
Es gibt 2 Möglichkeiten, die Newsletter zu abonnieren:
  • Abonnieren Sie den Newsletter des Forums "Announcements". Sie müssen sich in den VintaSoft Tech Community-Foren registrieren, sich anmelden und auf das Häkchen "Forum abonnieren" unten auf der Forumsseite klicken, an der Sie interessiert sind.
  • Erwerb einer Lizenz und Erhalt von E-Mail-Nachrichten direkt von unserem Support-Team über alle lizenzierten Produkt-Releases während Ihres Jahresabonnements.

Informationen zu den meisten Fragen finden Sie in der Dokumentation oder in dieser FAQ. Wenn Ihre Frage nicht beantwortet wurde, schreiben Sie bitte eine E-Mail an den technischen Support.

VintaSoft Imaging .NET SDK - F.A.Q.

Answers to popular questions

This page contains answers to the frequently asked questions about VintaSoft Imaging .NET SDK. If you have not found an answer to your technical question, please go to the technical support page. If you have not found an answer to your sales question, please go to the general sales information page.

VintaSoft Imaging .NET SDK provides a set of software development tools for loading, viewing, editing, printing, capturing from camera and saving digital images, converting them among different image file formats, providing also broad facilities to work with multipage TIFF files and extra large TIFF images and much more.

So the product is attributed as a professional software development kit (library, component) meant for the use by persons having base knowledges and skills in programming of software applications. VintaSoft Imaging .NET SDK is the result of careful work of VintaSoft's highly educated staff for many years.

VintaSoft Imaging .NET SDK can be used as standalone component or its functions can be complemented with Annotation, PDF, JBIG2, JPEG2000, DocCleanup, OCR, DICOM and Forms Processing Plug-ins features in any combination.

VintaSoft Imaging .NET SDK is the core library for all Plug-ins, which are not standalone products.

You can use the SDK in:
  • Microsoft Visual Basic .NET
  • Microsoft Visual C#
  • Microsoft ASP.NET WebForms
  • Microsoft ASP.NET MVC
  • Microsoft Visual C++ for .NET
  • Microsoft Visual J#
  • Borland Delphi for .NET
  • Borland C#
  • any other languages which are compatible with .NET Framework.
The SDK consists from:
  • .NET Framework assemblies (.DLL files), which are compiled under .NET Framework 2.0/4.x and WPF 3.5/4.x for AnyCPU, x86 and x64 platforms, and for Xamarin. Files are located in "[install_path]\Bin" folder.
  • SDK documentation, which contains User Guide and API Reference. Information about documentation can be found here.
  • Compiled demo applications (EXE files). Files are located in "[install_path]\Bin" folder.
  • Source codes of demo applications for Visual Studio .NET 2005-2017 for C#, VB.NET and ASP.NET. Files are located in "[install_path]\Examples" folder.
  • Test image files. Files are located in "[install_path]\Images" folder.
The files allowed for distribution are listed in paragraph 4.6 of the License agreement. These files must be placed in the same folder with the application that references them. Please make sure that the file version you distribute is the same file version your application was compiled with.
Evaluation version has the following restrictions:
  • Nag screen appears when run for the first time.
  • Watermarks.
  • Works in web projects run from Visual Studio only.
  • "Evaluation version" text is shown in all image viewers.
  • "Evaluation version" text is added to all saved or printed images.
  • Allowed to work with TIFF file of size less than 2 Gb.
  • Speed of work is limited.
  • Change of some PDF file tags disabled.
  • PDF document can be secured only using a 40-bit algorithm.
  • Existing digital signatures in PDF document will became not valid if new digital signature is added to the document.
  • Mmr coding disabled in JBIG2 codec.
  • Setting up of layers and tiles number disabled in JPEG2000 codec.

Version for registered users does not have limitations.
If you, after testing the evaluation version, have determined the set of necessary VintaSoft DLLs to be referenced in your application and now have doubts what product license should be purchased, please refer to paragraph 4.6 of the EULA.

It provides the list of all VintaSoft assemblies allowed for redistribution on one side and product names with editions on another side, allowing easily match DLL names with product names.
VintaSoft assemblies (DLL files) have four digits in version number. The information about the first version digit compatibility between Imaging DLL and a Plug-in DLL can be found on each Plug-in history page in versions headers. At the same time only the assemblies which have identical last 3 digits in version number can be used together (e.g. X.0.0.1). For example, when Imaging assembly has version X.0.0.1 and Plug-in assembly has version X.0.0.3 an exception will appear. Normally you shouldn't take any care about version numbers dependencies, we always provide setup packages with fully compatible assemblies by default.
Information about SDK documentation can be found here.

There are 3 ways to subscribe to the newsletter:

  • Subscribe to the newsletter of "Announcements" forums - all releases. Register yourself in VintaSoft Tech Community forums, login and click a tick "Subscribe forum" at the bottom of the forum page which is interesting for you.
  • Purchase a license and stay informed via e-mail directly from VintaSoft Support Service about all releases of licensed product during validity period of annual subscription.
  • Subscribe to VintaSoft's Twitter account and stay informed about all releases along with interesting information about current developments, which goes far beyond the official release data.

Answers to the majority of questions can be found in the documentation or this web site. Please send a message to Customer Support Service to get more help.